Hi, I’m Karis…

… A wife, homeschool mom, chef, maid, nurse, entrepreneur, writer, and eternal optimist who is committed to helping you manage your time more efficiently and become the unhurried, well-rested person you’re meant to be.

To say that my house is “busy” is an understatement. I have a wonderfully supportive husband, four energetic and enthusiastic kids (two sets of boy / girl twins!), a ginormous great dane, and two sweet cats. I’ve been blessed to stay at home with my kiddos since they were born, but before that, I worked as an inventory control manager and inside salesperson for a steel company, which I loved, but I love raising my babes even more. My superpowers include making delicious, healthy food that no one eats (kidding – most of the time, at least two kids will eat what I cook) and keeping the laundry clean (but NOT put away).

I’m here because I want to empower you in all of your roles. I would like to help you with productivity and time management as they relate to being a happy and whole mom. I’ve always been curious about what makes some people genuinely happy, successful, and creatively fulfilled, while others struggle so much. (Full disclosure: I generally fall into the struggling category – this blog is here to help me, too!) I love sharing the victories and the failures that come with everyday life. I’m all about honesty – my life is far from perfect! I’m just like every other woman out there, trying to keep the crazy under control while raising my kiddos to be everything I know they can be. I especially love connecting with other moms, so if you read something you like, feel free to send me an email or leave a comment!

Just for fun, here are some quick facts about me:

  1. Michigan has been my home for most of my life, with the exception of 7-ish years, from ages 8 to 15, when I lived in Southern California.
  2. I’m a textbook Scorpio.
  3. Favorite music genre: Pop / top 40. It took me a lot of years to be able to admit that!
  4. I’m picky when it comes to fruit: It MUST be fresh and in-season. Strawberries are the best, but only in June / July 🙂
  5. I have a BS in Mechanical Engineering Technology, Manufacturing Concentration. At one time, it was my dream to design vehicle exteriors.
  6. In high school and college, I was in a bunch of commercials for local businesses and for the local TV station – I’m famous!
  7. My primary love language is physical touch, secondary is quality time.
  8. When I go to bed at night, I’m truly excited for my coffee the following morning!
  9. My number one favorite place in the entire world is Marquette, MI.
  10. Thanks to the miracle of IVF, all four of my kids were technically conceived at the same time, even though they’re almost 3 years apart!